Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Talent6 Complaint - nifm - help to bacame a star
Talent6 Complaint

Talent6 Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

nifm - help to bacame a star


This people are scam for sure.People,do not believe them!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Talent6
SUBMIT a ticket
for Talent6
WATCH videos
for Talent6
More Talent6 Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Talent6

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Fraudfinder says: (8 years ago)
 0
Talent6 is a scam.. When called to find out if they had an office they gave me some address in San Francisco and they weren't sure about a suite number. And didn't even know the ZIPCODE...



Melodious says: (8 years ago)
 0
We are not a scam here at Talent6. We run a legitimate business with many, many happy members.


Melody Polo-Klein
Talent6


Darkkwind says: (9 years ago)
 -1
I came across this today after seeing this company listed in the AZ career builder and wanted to do some research before trying this out. What I found is rather hilarious.

While it's true that Talent6 was named by WebAwards as "Entertainment Standard of Excellence, Online Community Standard of Excellence" that means absolutely nothing about the company itself. Point in fact number 1, WebAwards is a website judging panel that stated that the company has a great website for impressing potential and existing clients. Sadly point number 2 is more direct, I belong to a talent agency, and any true talent agency does not charge until you have had your casting call, and then charges for your headshots only and after that there are no other charges unless they can get you a contract. I am currently a student studying (funny enough) Graphic Arts/Web Design and so know the role and position of the WebAwards well. Congratulations on the recieving one of the 18 awards in that particular category. That however makes a company no more or less legit.



cozzudog says: (9 years ago)
 0
It is and always will be a scam, stay away run do not stop



Kacky says: (9 years ago)
 0
They are a scam. I placed an ad on Craigslist for a singer to do 2 songs at my Eastern Star installation. I got email from Talent6 informing me that they had copied my ad and pasted it onto their website, so I was now a member of their website. They even assigned me a user name and password. If I want my ad off their site, I have to log in with the name and password they gave me. Don't pay for auditions that are already posted on the internet for free!



talent6casting says: (9 years ago)
 -1
WebAwards Selects Talent6 for Entertainment Standard of Excellence

Talent6, a San Francisco based entertainment company has been selected as a winner in the WebAward Competition for Entertainment Standard of Excellence and Online Community Standard of Excellence. The Web Marketing Association is the producer of the WebAward Competition. Now in its 12th year, the WebAwards is the premier annual website award competition that names the best Web sites in 96 industries while setting the standard of excellence for all website development.

San Francisco, CA (PRWEB) September 25, 2008 -- Talent6 Entertainment Standard of Excellence Award is in good company with fellow award winners, such as, Disney, USA Networks, American Idol Live, 50th Annual Grammy Awards and Rogers & Hammerstein Organization.

Talent6 provides casting calls nationwide for just about everyone and anyone wanting to get their start in the entertainment industry working as an extra in Movies, TV Shows, Modeling and Music Videos. Talent6 works with some of the biggest network shows and movies in Hollywood, as well as, short independent films, dance, music and theatrical productions. John T. Williams, Marketing Director at Talent6, says, "The goal for our new web site is to provide our talents with maximum exposure to casting directors searching for new talent and thousands of casting call opportunities nationwide."

A WebAward judge writes, "This is a great site. It is clear what the purpose is, who it's for, and what they can expect. I found it simple to navigate to any part of it and the overall scheme was pleasing to the eye. This is the sign of a mature developer who understands the principles of web design and not just how to impress clients. Because of that, clients are impressed anyway without glitz and show that provides nothing to the user. Very good job. I give very few scores this high."

Talent6 spent six months developing their new web site and has seen a dramatic increase in new membership and existing membership retention. "We hit our goals perfectly with the new site and this award from WebAwards, confirms it", says Igor Reiant, CEO of Talent6.

The new design and branding has given Talent6 more credibility and stature within the entertainment industry. Leading Casting Directors and Producers for major TV shows and feature films are now more confident working with Talent6 for their projects. Talent6 is currently casting for top name shows and movies like, Jim Carrey's new feature film "Yes Man", "MTV Rock Band2", "America's Next Top Model" and Tom Hanks upcoming film, "Angels Demons". Talent6 is now a recognized player in the entertainment industry.



dcp598 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
Well I am going to give a shot. My son is so excited about this. I just have a really good feeling.



Talent6 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
There has been over 100000 (hundred thousand) casting calls posted on talent6 this year. Please feel free to let us know what part of US you are from, and we will do our very best to find several casting opportunities in that area.



Talent6 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
There has been over 100000 (hundred thousand) casting calls posted on talent6 this year. Please feel free to let us know what part of US you are from, and we will do our very best to find several casting opportunities in that area.



Talent6 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
There have been over 100, 000 casting calls posted on Talent6 this year. I am sure there is a casting call for everyone!



KristinaG says: (9 years ago)
 0
I'd like to personally apologize for any problems any former member or employee may have encountered with our service. We've worked with over a million clients in the last two years and have designed our sales and customer support procedures to accommodate every one of them. However, as with any company, problems and mix-ups do occur, and we do our utmost to solve them and prevent similar issues from happening in the future.

Talent6 is constantly working to improve our Customer Support Department, Sales Department and our website as a whole. We post thousands of new casting calls every week for people working to break into the entertainment industry. Search for Talent has also signed up hundreds of Casting Directors and Photographers who contact our members every day with upcoming opportunities. We are consistently growing and expanding, but it's not because we're a scam, it's because Talent6 works.

In addition, while I do take great pride in www.Talent6.com and the thousands of people who have successfully used our online services.
Thank you



kbm258 says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I called Talent6 Customer Service ph# this morning(July 9th) and asked that my registration from the night before be cancelled with the $45 credit card charge refunded. I barely finished my openning statement when the Talent6 Rep responded in condescending tone, "Why would you want to cancel..." He ranted on berasively about how I'd made "an explicit written agreement" to purchase their services by providing my card info, including the 3-digit security# on back. Each time I attempted to reply to his harangue, he loudly talked over me.
In truculent demeanor, the rep insisted refund are ineligible unless registrants don’t receive a casting call from a Talent6 affiliate during the first 90-days. I explained that the I was assured that this guarantee was "within 90-days". He angrily refuted this.
After 20-minutes of harsh debate, I called a second customer service phone# that was given to me by the rep ("Richard David") I'd spoken with the night before. But I got this same contemptuous rep I'd spoken with just seconds earlier. He said "Richard Davis is in our Registration Dept, you've reached Customer Service..."
These folks are trained to behave like scolding parents. Once they've your credit card info, they've no intention to acknowledge buyers remorse. I felt like a witness being harshly cross-examined by an attorney. STAY AWAY FROM THIS AGENCY!
And FYI, call your credit-card company and explain the situation so that they can credit all charges from Talent6. If neccessary, cancel your credit card!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Talent6 reviews



[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team