Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Talent6 Complaint - refund - service(placement for movies and commercials)
Talent6 Complaint

Talent6 Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

refund - service(placement for movies and commercials)


I haven't had much time to take the opportunity to set up my account with Talent6 as I thought I would be when I sign up for it. I paid my membership fee of 45.00. I wasn't aware or I just missed the fact that they charge a service for of 19.98 each month. Being as which I don't use the service due to my job and children I decided to cancel my membership. I was told that I would have to wait 90days before I could receive a refund. When I asked about the 19.98 service charge would that be refunded also and the guy I spoke with said yes. The time came for me to call back for my refund I spoke with Melody and she was the rudest person I ever talked with. Now I am a customer service rep and theres no way Melody should have talked to me the way she did. And as far as my refund she didn't verify any info to make sure it was correct. I called back to speak with the manager Moe which was just as rude as she was so I guess she was trained to be rude. He took his employee side 100% and never acknowledge my frustration.And to be honest I don't know if their going to give me my money back. But fair is fair and policies are policies I am determine to get my money back so if your interested to and action or modeling agency don't try Talent6


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Talent6
SUBMIT a ticket
for Talent6
WATCH videos
for Talent6
More Talent6 Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Talent6

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


inthenight says: (8 years ago)
 0
I called talent 6 and the guy strunn me along. He caught me off guard and ask for my credit card. Heck I first thought is was a great deal. then I realized they charge you a 34.99 monthly fee after the free 2 weeks. WTF. I didn't want that I will be canceling. That was a scam.



reydad007 says: (8 years ago)
 0
THIS POSTERS HAVE NO REAL TRUTH TO THE POSTS..( ITS 2 AM AND I AM ON MY TIME)
I STARTED WORKING TODAY AT TALENT 6 ON THE PHONES
I HAVE TO ABIDE BY STRICT RULES ON WHAT IS SAID ON THE PHONE OR I WILL BE FIRED INSTANTLY
EVERY CALL IS RECORDED TO PROTECT BOTH PARTY'S, EVERY DETAIL IS TOLD TO THE NEW MEMBER TO LET THEM DECIDE IF THIS SERVICE IS FOR THEM.
10 YEARS AGO I WAS ON A TV SHOW AND IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. BUT I HAD NO WAY TO TRY TO EARN A LIVING AT IT. TALENT 6 PROVIDES A DOORWAY INTO THIS INDUSTRY AT A REASONABLE FEE. CAN WE MAKE YOU A MOVIE STAR OVER NIGHT ? OF COURSE NOT,BUT WE DO GUARANTEE YOU WILL BE CONTACTED IN 90 DAYS FOR A CASTING CALL OR YOUR MONEY WILL BE REFUNDED WITH NO PROBLEMS. I AM PROUD TO SAY I WORK THERE.AND LIKE EVERYONE ELSE I WANT A SHOT AT THE SILVER SCREEN ALSO.I PROACTIVELY
SUBMIT MY PORTFOLIO EVERY NIGHT AFTER WORK AND I WILL GET A CALL.!
JOHN WAYNE WAS A PROP BOY ,HARRISON FORD A CARPENTER,TOM CRUSE A EXTRA,BUT THEY ALL STARTED AT THE BOTTOM,WALK IN TO YOUR STATE EMPLOYMENT OFFICE AND TELL THEN TO PUT YOU IN THE MOVIES AND SEE HOW FAR YOU GET..YOU WITH TALENT6 CAN DO JUST THAT.. BUT i CANT MAKE YOU WORK HARD AS THEY DID YOU HAVE TO APPLY YOUR SELF ,TALENT 6 IS THE KEY TO THE DOOR WAY ,BUT ONLY YOU CAN GET UP TO WALK THROUGH IT.
SO BEFORE YOU SIT IN YOUR HOME POSTING GARBAGE LIKE THIS.FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME AT MY HOME,IF YOU HAVE A GRIPE, NEED HELP, WHAT EVER I CAN DO TO HELP, I WILL ON MY TIME,MY HOME EMAIL IS REYNOLDCHAPIN@YAHOO IF YOU GOT TO THE SITE TYPE MY NAME IN MEMBER SEARCH BOX..i AM THE HANSOM GUY ON THE CAPTAIN AMERICA HARLEY.
REY



Melodious says: (8 years ago)
 0
Check it out.
http://www.prweb.com/releases/2009/04/prweb2365304.htm


Melody Polo-Klein
Talent6


jalo says: (8 years ago)
 0
these people are realy bad don't belive on what they say they over charge me before the day of free trial and they are rude people please don't sing up with them they just want your money , they look for excuses to cover how they take your money , talen 6 should not be longer doing these kine of things .



Melodious says: (8 years ago)
 0
You bash them for trying to help you? Crazy...


Melody Polo-Klein
Talent6


Melodious says: (8 years ago)
 0
;)


Melody Polo-Klein
Talent6


Melodious says: (8 years ago)
 0
When i signed up they explained everything to me. Maybe you weren't paying attention. Because on there terms and conditions it stats "...the monthly fees are not refundable...", and of course if its a 90 day guarantee then you would have to go out with the full 90 days, just like many other services. Too bad you did utilize the service though, its a great way to get extra $, i use it and love it.


Melody Polo-Klein
Talent6


ThisSiteRules says: (9 years ago)
 -1
EVERYONE WHO HAS A COMPLAINT ABOUT COMPANIES LIKE TALENT6 SHOULD GO TO www.ic3.gov AND FILE A COMPLAINT.



ThisSiteRules says: (9 years ago)
 -1
One thing that gets me real mad is that as soon as i called the number they automatically assumed i was ready to buy into their service...when all i wanted was more information..and LIZ on the phone kept asking for my credit card number...and when i told her i wasnt ready to do that just yet she kept telling me i would definitely make that money back when i get casting calls...but i know thats a lie...i cant even get a refund which sucks,..but im definitely cancelling my membership so i dont get charged every month...as for the $45 fee i am going to keep trying to get that back as well...maybe ill talk to my bank to see if they can put a hold on it or change my card number since i just made the transaction this morning...



ThisSiteRules says: (9 years ago)
 -1
NEVER SIGN UP FOR TALENT6.....I WAS TRICKED INTO IT BY A WOMAN ON THE PHONE NAMED LIZ....AND THEN AFTER READING THIS SITE I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE TO CANCEL AND SPOKE WITH A WOMAN NAMED JACKIE AND SHE WAS RUDE AND TOLD ME I CANT CANCEL AND THAT IT WAS MY OWN FAULT FOR NOT KNOWING ALL THE DETAILS...AND THAT NO ONE FORCED ME INTO GIVING MY CREDIT CARD INFO...AND NOW I HAVE TO WAIT 3 MONTHS FOR A DAMN REFUND OF $45...



okedoke says: (9 years ago)
 -1
they charge a fee of 34.98 or 34.90 either way they and we need to stop people from using the services.



okedoke says: (9 years ago)
 -1
They give you the run around for this money. Yet in there speech they make you feel like they care about your feelings. Yet all this is , is a scam working on our interest and desires. This company needs the BBB investagating them .



ninetyandnine says: (9 years ago)
 0
You should register a complaint with the Better Business Bureau also the Lynchburg Chamber of Commerce. If you have suffered and mental stress you could have an action lawsuit.You may want to check into that. Also, if you call the IRS they can also audit them to verify all funds are being accounted for. This should help with their Bad attitude.



Kacky says: (9 years ago)
 -1
I posted an ad on Craigslist looking for a singer. I received an email from Talent6 stating that they had copied my ad and placed it on their site, so now I was a member of Talent6. They even assigned me a user name and password. if I want them to take my ad off their site, I have to sign in with the name and password they gave me. Please, don't pay for ads that are already free on the internet.



Kristina says: (9 years ago)
 0
Thank you to Lynzie for raising our awareness here at Talent6. Upon the completion of our investigation, the alleged party responsible for giving out false information has indeed been disciplined accordingly.



Lynzie says: (9 years ago)
 +1
wow you are so right!!! i read this review before i joined and they assured me there were nomonthly fees and then i joined and what do you know there's a 39.90 monthly fee!!! not even 19.98!!! wow i totally should have listened to you!!!



Kristina says: (9 years ago)
 0
You understand that all Talent6 Members pay a $45.00 registration fee for a LIFE TIME portfolio on Talent6. To access casting call listings the member must pay a monthly fee, we provide new members with a 14 DAY RISK FREE TRIAL access to the casting calls that begins on the day the member signs up for a paying account. You accept that Talent6 may change its fees or services at any time.

Until your subscription to the service is terminated, you will continue to accrue charges for which you remain responsible, even if you do not use the service. Talent6 may change its fees or services at any time

Talent6 guarantee.



sum1udontknow says: (9 years ago)
 +1
Thanx for the comment.I was wondering about that.So they charge you to keep your profile?I read in a book not to go with people who care more about getting money.Nothing about you as an actor needing expierence.So if thier is a place that is about improving the actor.Let me know...PLEASE!!!



redrosephotography says: (9 years ago)
 +1
upon signing up with talent6 the rep gave me her member name and suggested I look at her portfolio. Immediately after my registration I did just that. I could not find any such member. I then looked for work in my area and nothing was available. I found this blog and decided to cancel my membership. I don't know if they are legit or not. When I called I told them I had just signed up and that after reviewing this site I wanted to cancel. Talent6 said they would cancel my sale immediately. Both representative were courteous and professional.



KristinaG says: (9 years ago)
 -1
To all members of this forum:
I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that any of you may have experienced. In regards to "automatic responses", this is my attempt to rectify any unresolved issues. We provide a service that has been proven successful by many of our members. These members have continually worked hard and are proactive in their acting careers. The 90 day guarantee is steadfast and holds true to this day. Anyone may visit us at our website and turn your attention to the links "About Us", and "Terms and Conditions". Any other concerns I will try to address as soon an I possibly can. Thank you for your time, KristinaG



pumpkin says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I did't read much about them and I do not know where are they but in California is illegal to pay up fron any money.



Kristina says: (9 years ago)
 0
I'd like to personally apologize for any problems any former member or employee may have encountered with our service. We've worked with over a million clients in the last two years and have designed our sales and customer support procedures to accommodate every one of them. However, as with any company, problems and mix-ups do occur, and we do our utmost to solve them and prevent similar issues from happening in the future.

We are not hiding anything. Members of Talent6 have the ability to cancel online and send questions through the site directly to Customer Support. If a client prefers to speak to the Customer Support Department by phone, our toll free phone number is provided during the initial sale and on the website. By calling 1-800-710-4210, you will be directly routed through to a real person who can answer questions, provide refunds and help you with any problems you may have. There are no phone prompts or mazes to go through and wait time typically does not exceed three to five minutes.

Talent6 is constantly working to improve our Customer Support Department, Sales Department and our website as a whole. We post thousands of new casting calls every week for people working to break into the entertainment industry. Search for Talent has also signed up hundreds of Casting Directors and Photographers who contact our members every day with upcoming opportunities. We are consistently growing and expanding, but it's not because we're a scam, it's because Search for Talent works.

In addition, while I do take great pride in www.Talent6.com and the thousands of people who have successfully used our online services.
Thank you
Kristina



DonttrustT6 says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I wouldnt trust these guys as far as I could throw them. If you notice they literally spam every media outlet with the exact same message over and over. As you can clearly see in the above post.

I wish freelancer website would filter who they let post on their sites. Its very frustrating to go to a freelancer website with lets say 50 jobs but 45 of them are all talent6 spam post.



Tekpa says: (9 years ago)
 0
I was a member, saw no work in my area, the nearest work was 200 miles away, go fig.

Where they say "we guarantee that you will be contacted within 90 DAYS. If you are not contacted, we can refund your registrations fee in full." they mean just that, although after 2 months, I recieved 2 offers for a reality tv show in New York, which is no where near me, and it was a mass email, thus getting them off the hook of the refund.

If you punch in "extras acting" and the nearest big city near you, it's pretty easy to locate a free casting call list. Not just reality tv shows and non paying parts.



Tekpa says: (9 years ago)
 0
I was a member, saw no work in my area, the nearest work was 200 miles away, go fig.

Where they say "we guarantee that you will be contacted within 90 DAYS. If you are not contacted, we can refund your registrations fee in full." they mean just that, although after 2 months, I recieved 2 offers for a reality tv show in New York, which is no where near me, and it was a mass email, thus getting them off the hook of the refund.

If you punch in "extras acting" and the nearest big city near you, it's pretty easy to locate a free casting call list. Not just reality tv shows and non paying parts.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Talent6 reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team